Click the dots on the map to navigate.
Address : Purfleet Quay, King's Lynn
Parking: Nearby, fees apply
Customs house is often considered the city's most iconic and is one of the prettiest. As the name suggests, it was home to the town’s custom’s office for several hundred years, having been built in 1685. The building is now home to tourist information.
Customs house used to be in the centre of the old port, and the river used to extend past the building into the centre of King’s Lynn. However, that part of the river has mostly been paved over so the building sits in a quiet square.