Click the dots on the map to navigate.
Address : Castle Meadow, Central Norwich
Parking: Car parks nearby, fees apply
Norwich Castle was commissioned by William the Conqueror in 1067 and has been open as a museum for over 100 years. Although much of the original fortifications have long since gone the castles core, a keep which has been used both as a royal palace and as a jail, has been restored. The museum is well-kept and modern and featuring relics of the Anglo-Saxons and Vikings, as well as treasurers of Queen Boudicca’s tribe and the Egyptians. The museum makes use of modern technologies to make the whole experience interactive, and is also home to an art gallery featuring 4 centuries of East-Anglican art and ceramics.